Deleting a dSource will delete the dSource metadata for a particular source database, along with all snapshots, logs, and policies stored in Delphix. This is a permanent operation, and re-attaching the dSource will require a new linking operation. If a dSource is deleted, it does not affect your source database.
If you wish to temporarily disable your dSource without deleting it, you can follow the steps as described per your data platform under Enabling and Disabling SQL Server dSources Enabling and Disabling dSources.
You cannot delete a dSource that has dependent virtual databases (VDBs). Before deleting a dSource, make sure that you have deleted all dependent VDBs as described under Deleting an VDB.
Login to the Delphix Management application using Delphix Admin credentials.
In the Datasets list, select the dSource you want to delete.
From the Actions (...) menu select Delete.
Click Delete to confirm.
Deleting a dSource will also delete all snapshots, logs, and descendant VDB refresh policies for that dSource. You cannot undo the deletion.