Using Bookmarks in Data Templates
An admin user can create a bookmark on a template that will then be automatically shared to all containers created from that template. Additionally, an admin user can create a bookmark on the master template timeline with the point of time you are interested in. The bookmark will always be saved from retention policies, and a new branch can be created from this bookmark.
Default Bookmark Expiration
You can set a value that controls the default expiration time, in days, for Bookmarks. This setting only applies to new bookmarks that are created through the Delphix Self-Service application, not the CLI or API. Note that this only controls the default selection; users can still disable expiration or pick a different date for a specific bookmark if they wish. This setting is disabled by default.