Deleting a dSource will delete the dSource metadata for a particular source database, along with all snapshots, logs, and policies stored in Delphix. This is a permanent operation, and re-attaching the dSource will require a new linking operation. If a dSource is deleted, it does not affect your source database.
To temporarily disable your dSource without deleting it, follow the steps to Enabling and Disabling dSources.
A dSource that has dependent virtual databases (VDBs) cannot be deleted. Before deleting a dSource, make sure that all dependent VDBs are deleted as described in Deleting a VDB.
Login to the Delphix Management application.
In the Datasets list, select the dSource you want to delete.
From the Actions menu (...) select Delete.
Click Delete to confirm.