Deleting a dSource will delete the dSource metadata for a particular source database, along with all snapshots, logs, and policies stored in Delphix. This is a permanent operation, and re-attaching the
Deleting a dSource will delete the dSource metadata for a particular source database, along with all backup files within their respective snapshots. This is a permanent operation, and re-attaching the dSource will require a new linking operation. If a dSource is deleted, it does not affect the physical source database in any way.
To temporarily disable your dSource without deleting it, follow the steps to Enabling and Disabling dSources.
You cannot delete a dSource that has dependent virtual databases (VDBs). Before deleting a dSource, make sure that you have deleted all dependent VDBs as described under Deleting a VDB.
Login to the Delphix Management application.
In the Datasets list, select the dSource you want to delete.
From the Actions (...) menu select Delete.
Click Delete to confirm.
A dSource delete operation cannot be undone. Deleting a dSource will delete all snapshots for that dSource.