With the 5.3 release, users can directly upload their Plugins to the Delphix Management application with a single click, thus eliminating the process to upload Plugins using scripts. Plugin upload via the Delphix Management application helps users to build their Plugin library in a simple and easy to use manner. 

The Plugin screen allows users to view a structured or formatted view of their selected Plugin and it provides a single click option for users to delete a Plugin. 

Only Admin users are able to upload or delete Plugin. Standard users are only able to view Plugin information.

Accessing the Plugin Screen

  1. Login to the Delphix Management application.
  2. Select Manage > Plugins.
    This opens the Plugin screen.
  3. The Plugins screen provides information about the selected Plugin.  Included here are lists of data sources and repositories that are associated with the selected Plugin.

  • Allows admins to add or upload a plugin.
  • Allows admins to delete a plugin.

Adding a Plugin

To add or upload a new Plugin complete the instructions below:

  1. Login to the Delphix Management application as an admin.
  2. Select Manage > Plugins.
  3. To add or upload a Plugin, click the icon. 
    This opens the Upload or Upgrade Plugin dialog. 
  4. To upload or upgrade the plugin,  browse to your file and drop it onto the screen or drag and drop the file onto the screen.
  5.  Click Close when done.

Deleting a Plugin

To delete a Plugin:

  1. Login to the Delphix Management application.
  2. Select Manage > Plugin.
  3. Select the Plugin and click the Delete icon.
  4. Click Delete to confirm deleting the Plugin and its related data.